Playing Tourist

Last weekend, my Mother-in-Law came to visit before she heads off to New Zealand for a few months. (I’m so jealous!) We were bless with a beautiful weekend here in Seattle so we took advantage of it by hopping the ferry over to the city and played tourist for the day.

049

Our main stop was the Space Needle. It was the 50th anniversary and had been at least a decade since any of us had gone up to the top so we forked over the $19 to ride the elevator 500’ up.

047

The view was gorgeous – Lake Union was such a piercing blue.

075

There was a Mariner’s game going on at the same time and the rest of the city was eerily quiet. You can see the stadiums, a ferry pulling in, and Mt Rainier faintly in the background.

065

Seattle does have quite the unique skyline.

079

There were the obligatory pictures at the top before we headed back down and wandered the quiet streets of the city.

072085

Going up the Needle was a nice little treat, but I think I’m good for another decade, at least.

083

2 Responses

  1. Looks like it was perfect day, I can’t even remember how long it’s been since I’ve been to the top of the Space Needle…something like a quarter of century (no joke).

  2. Such great photos! I went to Seattle when I was 10, but haven’t been back since. I feel like it’s such a fun place!

Leave a Reply

