Martini Monday: The Bikini Martini

132

The other night, I was drinking these with my husband and talking to my dad on the phone and he asked why they are called a Bikini Martini. I said it was the tropical flavors – coconut rum, pineapple juice. “Oh,” he said. “I was hoping that meant it got girls to take their clothes off.” Har, har, Dad. Nice one. You are sooooo funny.

Anyway, these were really good. Sweet, easy to drink, a little tropical vacation in a glass. Now if I could only dip my toes in a body of water that isn’t hovering in the 40’s and we’d be in business.

136

Bikini Martini

Original recipe here.

Makes 2 large martinis.

4 oz coconut rum
3 oz vodka
4 oz pineapple juice
2 dashes grenadine

Combine rum, vodka and pineapple juice in a drink shaker. Shake firmly until frothy. Pour in a martini glass, add a touch of grenadine in the middle.

3 Responses

  1. They look like candy corn! 🙂
    With coconut rum and pineapple juice, they have to be good!

    You should link up your martini recipes each friday when I host “Happy Hour Friday” link up! I’d love to have you 🙂

    Happy Monday!

    –shelley

  2. Wow, nearly 4 ounces of alcohol in each drink! I’d be on my ass in no time 🙂 The flavor combo sounds great, though.

Leave a Reply

