Martini Monday: Sage Drop

053

Happy President’s Day! I’m working today but it’s no big deal. I made the most of my one day off yesterday by drinking and eating and squeezing in a little exercise and a lot of movies. Let me tell you about the drinking. There was this martini. x4… I think? I lost count of the top offs.

061

So this martini, the Sage Drop, is one that the husband has been telling me about since we initiated Martini Monday. It’s apparently one that he drank copious amounts of when he lived with his friend, Eric. And I can see why. It goes down way too easy. It’s sweet, but not overly so. It’s aromatic, thanks to the sage. Dare I say I prefer these to Lemon Drops?

057

Sage Drop

makes 2-3 large martinis

10oz vodka
3 Tbls limeade concentrate (the frozen variety)
3 Tbls lemonade concentrate (again, the frozen variety)
4 oz club soda
~20 leaves sage

In a martini shaker, combine all ingredients. Using a muddler, break up the sage to make it fragrant and release the oils. Strain into martini glasses and enjoy the crap out of them.

5 Responses

  1. This sounds delicious, Cheers!

  2. There is a favorite Basiltini that I have. This reminds me of it. Would love to try the sage in one. Thanks! I look forward to your Martini Mondays. (I had to work today too so a cocktail is sorely needed!)

  3. I don’t think I could do Martini Monday unless it could be followed by don’t need to get out of bed Tuesday! But Friday is another story…

  4. Another home run martini…pinned it 😉

  5. I just bookmarked these for later — we may not have Martini Mondays – we but have martini Fridays! Which are missing the cute aliteration – but saves me a groggy Tuesday morning at the office. I can’t wait to make these for him.

Leave a Reply

