Best Gluten Free Dairy Free Pancakes

IMAG0190

I guess I should add the disclaimer that these are the best GF, DF pancakes that I’ve had. And I don’t normally blog about semi-homemade stuff. Opening a box and following the recipe on the box does not a homemade meal make. BUT. These were so good I couldn’t just let you all go on either living without pancakes in your life due to dietary restrictions or eating pancakes that more closely resemble hockey pucks or crepes. True story, by the way.

Anywho, Central Market recently started carrying Pamela’s Products Gluten-Free bread mix in the bulk bins and I snagged some. I tried using it a couple times and nothing turned out. We tried pizza crust, waffles, probably pancakes. What I didn’t realize until I did a little research was that the mix already includes some yeast and salt and things so it didn’t really work as a straight flour substitute. But there are a bunch of recipes on the site that *gasp* actually work. We tried a pizza crust that was bomb and this morning, we tried the dairy free pancake recipe (that uses club soda!) and they were the lightest, spongiest GF pancakes we’ve ever had. We made a double batch and annihilated it.

IMAG0191

Happy Sunday!

2 Responses

  1. I love Pamela’s mixes! We were sent a sample of the pancake mix (not sure if it’s the same one you had) and loved it. It has almond meal in the mix which gives the pancakes a great texture.

    I’ll have to check out bulk bins in our neck of the woods to see if they carry that bread mix.

  2. Club soda is my favourite pancake trick! Makes them so much lighter and fluffier than milk.

Leave a Reply

