Martini Monday: Orange Creamsicle Martini

067

Sometimes, I dream of childhood days of yore. Especially when things like hard-hitting tax bills come around. Other times, I relish in being an adult. Like when I can have my favorite childhood ice cream treat in an alcoholic non-brain-freeze-inducing form.

image

This martini is really easy to sip. Maybe a little too easy. But it isn’t overly sweet. If you want it stiffer, reduce the OJ. I just happened to have a small can on hand so the amount we used was purely a convenience factor. We also used Pinnacle Whipped Vodka (after hearing rave reviews) and I must say, it is quite delicious. (They also have orange whipped vodka but I went with the standard for more variety.)

006

{What? You don’t drink martini’s in your pajamas?}

An alternative would be vanilla vodka but that isn’t as much fun. And for you dairy-lovers, feel free to add a splash of half and half to give it a more buttery texture.

044

Orange Creamsicle Martini

For two very large martinis…

4 oz Pinnacle whipped vodka
2 oz Triple Sec
5.5 oz can Orange Juice
1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract

Combine all ingredients in an ice-filled shaker. Give it a few good shakes and pour into two martini glasses. Or just one really big glass if you don’t want to share.

Cheers, friends!

032

8 Responses

  1. Last Tuesday I had like 5 of these.

    If you do that, I suggest making sure you don’t have to go to work the next morning. As they are tooooo delicious.

  2. Sounds fabulous!

  3. this would be good for my cold, right?!?!?!

  4. Oh WOW!! This is fabulous! I could see myself having a good night with these 🙂

  5. This is really interesting! I’ve not even heard of whipped vodka but then I’m not a vodka drinker! Am gonna have to check it out! Lin xx

  6. I always drink Martini’s in my jammies!

  7. I’m not a huge drinker but I would make an exception for this 😀 I have tried that vodka and loved it but didn’t really know what to do with it rather than just add it to straight o.j… I like this slight twist on that 🙂

  8. Hooray for Martini Monday and everyone should drink martinis in their jammies!

Leave a Reply

