Detox: Week 3

The third week is the hardest. Two weeks without wine and chocolate make me grumpy. And the third week is a lot of veggies. Which I have to eat a lot of to get full on. Which makes me gassy. Which makes me grumpy… or should I say grumpier? But it’s worth it. For a week at least. We are pretty much planning on living off soup. I already made Italian Vegetable with pesto and I have Sun Dried Tomato Soup with White Beans and Chard on the menu for tomorrow.

So here’s the guidelines for week 3:

Going into the third week of the detox, the final week, it is more of the same. You’ve seen the list of eliminated stuff from Detox Week 2. That’s exactly the same.

This week, the focus is completely on a whole foods diet.

Focus mostly on veggies and some fruit.

Protein and Grains are permitted but only as supporting roles.

Drink a lot of water and teas.

Get in some seaweed.

A lot of spices and herbs!

Try wasabi, onions, shallots, chives, garlic and ginger.

Daily green liquid or powder.

Other recommended things that I am negating are nettle tea, detox powder, and alpha-lipoic acid.

Leave a Reply

