WIAW: Detox Week 2

It’s kind of hard to believe we are halfway (almost) through this detox already. I must admit, it’s been a lot easier to manage this time around though I’m not sure why. Maybe because I’m not working 60 hour weeks this time? That could be it.

Breakfast this morning was a green smoothie in my fabulous new Vitamix!

002

For two:

1 avocado (healthy fats give these guys more staying power)
2 bananas
2 carrots
1 pear
2 c frozen chopped spinach

2 c unsweetened almond milk
2 scoops Greens +

It was super thick and creamy and hard to drink without a straw. And I forgot to add in protein powder. Whoops.

And since I can’t seem to just have a smoothie, we had spelt toast with 100% fruit jam.

013

And a side of pills: glutamine, glucosamine, Vit C, Vit D, Multi-vitamin, Fish Oil. (We’ve started taking our Vit B Complex at night and it gives us crazy dreams.)

019

Morning snack at work was a little heftier than usual. I’m assuming that’s because I forgot the protein powder in this morning’s smoothie so hunger hit me soon and harder than usual.

1.5 kiwis (because half of one was bad) and a No Bake Granola Bar.

IMAG0122

Lunch was leftover pasta primavera and a bunch of water (I’ve been slacking).

IMAG0124

It is surprisingly filling, probably because it is so fiberrific. {Currently reading: Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet. Loving it so far! Takes place in Seattle and Bremerton gets a shout out! Woohoo!)

This afternoon, I had a few mugs of my detox tea but you’ll just have to trust me on that one because I didn’t snap a pic.

After work, I came home and walk/jogged with the doggie then hit the yoga mat for a short session. It felt great to be doing yoga again. I’ve been slacking. Afterward, I munched on some Thai Chili Lime Cashews (Trader Joe’s, oh so good).

029

I probably should have had some veggies instead but oh well. They hit the spot and curbed my appetite until Huz got home and we ate dinner.

For dinner, I made my teriyaki tempeh lettuce wraps. Except I was having issues with my head of lettuce and only managed 5 non-mangled pieces, 3 for Huz and only 2 for me. So I filled them really full, haha. Still tasted great.

034

So I tracked calories today on SparkPeople, mostly just out of curiosity.

My calories came in at 1700 for the day which is pretty much spot on for my decreased activity level and being in weight-loss mode. Fat: 71g (a little high, thank you avocado and cashews), Protein: 57g (a little lower than I would generally like, thank you absentmindedness), Carbs: 227g (fair, I suppose, all whole grains and fruit basically), Fiber: 40g (wahoo! Rumbly tummy!).

Overall, it was a pretty good eats day and fairly typical of what the past week or so has looked like for me.

5 Responses

  1. I love the idea of lettuce wraps.

  2. I am so envious of your vita-mix. Andy and I want one so so bad! We just have no room in our tiny place.

    Thai Chili Lime cashews? I need to find those!

  3. So impressed of this diary of food. I’m getting there -but keep eating the same things over and over again. The lettuce wraps look amazing though – I must try this with some quorn or tofu.

  4. Those cashews look amazing! I am starting my detox in a week. I am really excited for it!

  5. Great eats!

Leave a Reply

