A New Pile of Presents

Yesterday, we took down all the Christmas decorations, recycled all our wrapping paper, and vacuumed all the pine needles. But celebrating is far from over for us! Some people would despise their significant other having a birthday a mere two days after Christmas but I kind of love it, except the damage it does to my bank account all at once.

036

Between Christmas, Jodus’ birthday, and New Years, December is basically just one giant party! (My stepsister and stepbrother have December birthdays too!) Tonight, we are celebrating Huz’s 29th birthday! So close to the big 3-0! I’m treating him to dinner at his favorite restaurant and I’m sure copious amounts of beer will be consumed and Zucchini Cake will be eaten.

040

Happy Birthday, baby. I love you!

One Response

  1. I feel his pain! My birthday is in less than a month and my whole life I’ve gotten combo “christmas/birthday” gifts. Except for my parents–they are pretty good about keeping the holidays separate.

Leave a Reply

