Martini Monday: Candy Cane Martini

163

We’ve initiated Martini Monday’s in our house. I don’t think I need to explain myself. Monday’s are reason enough to drink, right? It’s also a good excuse to try out festive drinks. We had a three-day lazy weekend but did manage to get out and try a new restaurant (Paella Bar in Poulsbo) and experience Christmas in Big Valley. It is literally some guys yard that he’s put up 62,000 Christmas lights, starting in September. It sounded too ridiculous to pass up.

010012

It was bright and glowy and I bet kids would love it. It definitely helped get me in the Christmas spirit!

188

Candy Cane Martini

(We have really huge martini glasses and this is what fits well in ours so I apologize if it leaves your glass overflowing!)

4 oz Vodka
2 tsp Peppermint Schnapps
2 tsp Agave Nectar
mini candy canes for garnish

184129

The candy cane garnish is the best part, so don’t skip it!

178

5 Responses

  1. Me likey the new Martini Monday idea. Remind me to come a visiting on Mondays.

  2. That’s so cool! I love this idea and I love peppermint.

  3. […] Candy Cane Martini (from my daughter at Leftovers for Lunch) […]

  4. Can I copy martini Monday? (I will need to as soon as Xmas vacation is over!!!) Love this idea. Alas, I bought fruit flavored candy canes this year. I guess peach schnapps would be fabulous!

Leave a Reply

