Pan-seared Rockfish with Basil Sauce

031

This Cooking Light basil sauce recipe is basically a lower fat pesto for someone that doesn’t want to dirty up their food processor. Aka – a lazy but healthy cook. Aka – me. It was quick and simple and you can never go wrong with fresh basil. (Really, I’m challenging you to.)

The original recipe calls for cod, but I used rockfish because it’s like half the price and I’m poor cheap. I also poured the drippings from the fish into the sauce and gave it a stir before pouring it, very liberally, on the fish. In my opinion, it could have used a hair more pepper but other than that, I loved it.

043

2 Responses

  1. I’m not a huge fan of white fish. I feel like it’s dryer than things like salmon or trout. Is it dry?

Leave a Reply

