Pumpkin Round Up

image

You either love it or hate but it is definitely pumpkin season in these parts! Costco has a 3-pack of huge cans of pumpkin that ended up in my cart and last week, I had my first bowl of pumpkin oats. And I’ve been downing pumpkin spice mistos for the past couple weeks.

image

I’m going to try to refrain from putting pumpkin in anything and everything and from posting a ton of pumpkin recipes this year but I can’t just completely ignore all the orangeness. So here’s a round up of the recipes I created last year and will probably show up in my kitchen again very soon.

Apple Pumpkin Butter

Apple Pumpkin Spiced Muffins

Pumpkin Black Bean Soup

Pumpkin Pancakes

Pumpkin Risotto

Pumpkin Spice Waffles

And for fun, here are a few I have bookmarked from the blog world to try as soon as humanely possible!

Pumpkin Pie Martini from Daydreamer Desserts

Pumpkin Scones from Dee Dee’s Delights (needing to figure out GF, DF adaptations)

Pumpkin Gnocchi with Walnut Cream Sauce from PromiseMe2

Pumpkin Cornbread on Tasty Kitchen

German Pumpkin Soup from Adventures in Cooking (served in a pumpkin!)

Link love time! What pumpkin recipes are you dying to make this fall? Have any tried and true that I should give a spin?

4 Responses

  1. Oooh, I actually like the looks of that pumpkin cornbread recipe. Adding pumpkin would probably be a great way to keep the cornbread from getting dry.

    I actually don’t hate pumpkin as much as I pretend to. I really like pumpkin cream cheese muffins! It’s just that I don’t get why processed, canned, pureed vegetables is considered a “healthy” food.

  2. I have been digging the plethora of pumpkin recipes that everyone has been posting! That German Pumpkin Soup has me intrigued.

  3. Oooo, I can never have enough Pumpkin recipes and these sound soooo good!

  4. All of these recipes are fantastic! You can never have too much pumpkin!

Leave a Reply

