Tofu Tacos with Strawberry Mint Salsa

082

This is certainly one of the more … interesting concoctions I’ve eaten lately. When Sues posted Flank Steak Tacos with Strawberry Mint Salsa, I was very intrigued. I loved the sound of it but I’m off the beef right now. So, instead, I followed her instructions and marinated tofu instead of steak and baked it in the oven. I also used goat cheese instead of gorgonzola or bleu cheese which I think would have been better.

069

Will someone give this recipe a shot as written and tell me how it goes? I think I mixed with too many variables here…

060

6 Responses

  1. That looks so good – can we just take turns – you come live with me for a week and cook, I’ll come live with you the next week and cook, and so on and so forth? 🙂

  2. These look delicious… I love the flavor combo! I would have never thought to put strawberries and mint in a taco, but it sounds amazing.

  3. I totally thought I was mixing too many variables here, too! I mean, strawberry and mint WITH gorgonzola? Weird. But it was actually quite awesome. I feel like goat cheese and fruit are generally a good match, too. But you know, I never really eat tofu with fruit OR cheese. Still looks delicious 🙂

  4. Mmmmmmm, fresh and delicious!!

  5. I LOVE this! I actually have some tofu that I need to use up in my fridge. It looks amazing, your combination of flavors I am sure is so yummy!

  6. I don’t think I’ve ever had strawberries and mint together let alone with steak, but I’m willing to give this a shot. I’m terrible at following a recipe as written, but I think I can manage. I’ll report back how it goes!

Leave a Reply

