A VIP Monday

Yesterday was the best kind of Monday there is.

003

First off, it was a rest day. Yay for an extra hour of sleep!

Second, it was the first day that my most favorite beer in the whole wide world was tapped for the season.

001

Silver City’s Oktoberfest is the beer that actually makes me feel like a legit beer drinker. It’s not a super light pansy beer or rich dark chocolately stout like I used to drink, but it still isn’t as hoppy as my IPA lovin’ husband would prefer. It’s just right and I am obsessed. So naturally, on it’s inaugural day, we had to praise the golden, malty beast with a taste, fresh off the tap.

imageimage

Yes, my friends. It is indeed sweet nectar of the gods. And this means a lot coming from a non-beer drinker such as myself.

006

The also super duper coolest badassest thing about it being a Monday and the Monday my most favorite beer comes out?

013

Booya. I’m a VIP, bitches.

So what does that mean? Well, that means a) I get a bigger beer for cheaper. Win. Win. and b) Monday = double points night.

So what does that mean? Bring a date so you don’t look a fool pounding Oktoberfest in the middle of August!

009

Cute date, hu? Sorry, ladies! He’s taken! (Will you please look at how big that beer is?!)

So yeah, the other super duper cool thing about being a VIP? Random coupons in the mail.

014

That means you don’t have to be a cheapass and you can actually buy your date food instead of just Happy Hour specials.

018

I present to you: The El Diablo. With a side of wing sauce. Mandatory.

021

And then after you have two super size beers, you make your husband take you to the mall to walk it out and he spoils you rotten with buying you on clearance jewelry for $7 in exchange for 7 minutes in heaven. Yeah, that’s how I roll.

005

7 Responses

  1. Nice! That beer looks delicious!

  2. Better Monday then I had! I did yard work all day, wish I would have had an Oktoberfest beer waiting for me when I was done.

  3. Cool! Silver City is bomb. I’m in love with the Ridgetop Red. Have you ever tried their smoked salmon BLT? That has to be my favorite from their menu, especially with some avocado thrown on!

    • I haven’t tried it – I don’t really do much in the way of bread right now but that sounds amazing for when I have a cheat!

  4. Ack! I am freaked by the fact that it’s time for Oktoberfest tapping and it’s still 95+ degrees here.

    Totally approve of your Brewmaster card, though! 🙂

  5. I love your shirt! So cute!

    I’m glad it’s time for Oktoberfest again. Even if I can’t drink the beers, I just love going to the events. It’s fun! Plus Andy is way into beer so I can live vicariously through him.

  6. What a great way to spend a Monday! Good beer and food – that’s the life!

Leave a Reply

