Multi-Cooker Monday?

051

It was a Cuisinart kind of birthday for me, last week!

130

My husband spoiled me by not only replacing my busted, old crockpot, he upgraded me to a top-of-the-line “multicooker”. I’ve only used this thing once already and I tell ya, it’s BOMB.

064

Yep, it roasts, browns, sautés, steams, and slow cooks. AND it has a timer and automatically shuts down to warm. A kitchen dream come true!

084

I made a batch of chili this weekend with it – I just browned the meat straight in the crockpot and sautéed the onions and garlic then added the remaining ingredients and flipped it to slow cook.

088

And of course, it was delicious. And really easy to clean up. And the whole unit is really lightweight. I’m obsessed.

097

7 Responses

  1. Oh my God, I need one of these in my life. I am nuts about my crockpot, and it would be amazing if I could brown meat in the same pot without having to dirty another pan/skillet. I know what I’m asking for for Christmas!

  2. Ok, that is super cool! I think I need one of those.

  3. That was so nice of your husband to buy you a multi cooker.

  4. Oh man! What a great gift that is! I hate making a mess in the kitchen so if I could do everything in pot, that would be amazing! Your chili looks really good too!

  5. That multicooker looks amazing. The chili looks wonderful too.

  6. Happy late birthday! That looks awesome! I just got a new crock pot, and now I am thinking I got the wrong one 🙂

  7. I love my slow cooker. I got it for Christmas a few years back. It took a year and a half to really put it to use but since then it has been a life saver. Mine is not as fancy as yours though, I would love an upgrade. I cannot wait to see what delicious recipes you come up with…

Leave a Reply

