New Rules of Lifting for Women: Stage 7 Recap

And the grand finale for New Rules of Lifting for Women:

Workout Calendar:

June 2011 (click to enlarge)

image

July 2011 (click to enlarge)

image

August 2011 (click to enlarge)

image

Logs (click to enlarge)

imageimage

Stage 1 Recap

Stage 2 Recap

Stage 3 Recap

Stage 4 Recap

Stage 5 Recap

Stage 6 Recap

BODYWEIGHT:

Beginning program: 163
End Stage 1: 161
End Stage 2: 160
End Stage 3: 159.5
End Stage 4: 158.5
End Stage 5: 157
End Stage 6: 155.5
End Stage 7: 152.5 (A month of a lot of running in there!)

Total weight lost: 10.5 lbs

7 Responses

  1. Hi Leah, Thanks SOO much for this video. I’m almost finished with stage 1 of NROLFW but I’ve been pretty skeptical about how much my body would change too. I’ve seen other women who have finished this program too, who I cannot see their muscles either. It’s really sort of discouraging for me to know, but at the same time, thanks for being honest because it helps me have a good perspective on what to expect for myself. To be honest from the beginning I haven’t felt like these workouts are intense enough for me at least so far, but since I’m only in stage 1, I wanted to give it the benefit of the doubt. After hearing your results I’m not sure what I will do going forward, as u kind of confirmed my suspicions about this program.

    Anyways good luck with the NROL book, in my opinion I love vlogs so keep the videos coming! I’m also keeping a record on my blog with vlogs too 🙂 cheers girly!

  2. Seriously. This just convinced me to buy the book RIGHT NOW!

  3. I love the vlogs however, I don’t follow up as much because if I’m reading and Mitch is around or (SHHH) I’m at work, I’m not going to listen. So I guess for that reason only I’d vote more written stuff, but really it’s however you want to track it. I am SO proud of you for sticking with it and woo hoo ten pounds. I feel like you couldn’t pay me to lose ten lbs, so I’m way impressed with your ability to stick with it for these 7+ months!

  4. […] also bought a copy of The New Rules of Lifting for Women after reading Leah’s review. I needed some inspiration and that was it! I’m supposed to be careful of getting my heart rate […]

  5. Congrats on being done! And I think you did such a great job – definitely inspiring =)

  6. Popped on over from Amanda’s blog. Congrats on sticking with a program and losing ten lbs! From years of experience, I’ve learned that leaning out is 90% diet and 10% exercise. It’s the fat (even healthy fat) that hides the muscle. And every body is different. I was made a little mushy, and I’m just not willing to give up the level of fat that would finally reveal my abs (and I’d have to be super underweight for that to happen). So be kind to yourself and know that even though you may not be able to see the muscle, it’s there and you did your body a big favor without unnecessarily punishing it. Can’t wait to see how your next phase pans out!

    • Thank you for the kind words. I know that a lot of it is diet related and while I have a clean diet, it is probably a little too heavy on the carbs and fat to see the kind of results I would like but alas, I do not have the desire, nor the willpower, to crack down on the diet. I plan to make a few small changes here and there, like reincorporating post-workout protein shakes, and hoping that will help a little bit but I’m not really keeping my fingers crossed. I find that my body time is a bit soft as well – must be the Icelandic in me, cocooning me in for the winter.

Leave a Reply

