Another Year Passed

Every year on my birthday, I can’t help but think of my amazing parents.

image

Mom, thanks for enduring a ridiculously long labor and tumultuous teen years and for teaching me how to cook.

image

Dad, thanks for putting me through college and always helping me move and making the most amazing carob chocolates for me in mass quantities.

image

And now, since he’s been around for the last few birthdays, my dear husband. Jodus, thank you for always making my/our lives an adventure and for tucking me in every night and for being my rock.

image

Last year, my one wish was for a little quieter year than the last. HA! Fat chance. But you know what? At least the craziness this past year was on my own terms and not anyone else’s. It was a damn good year.

8 Responses

  1. Happy happy happy birthday!!!!

  2. Awww this post is adorabe! 🙂 LOVE that pic of you as a little kiddo – so dang cute! 🙂 Happy Birthday!!!!!!

  3. Happy Birthday! Great pics. Your mom looks so young and hip.

  4. Awesome! Glad this was a year to celebrate. Happy birthday!

  5. Happy birthday- hope you’re celebrating with something fun!

  6. Happy birthday! I hope it’s a great one 🙂

  7. Happy Birthday!

  8. Happy birthday!! Hope you have a happy and healthy year ahead!

Leave a Reply

