Ragnar Relay Northwest Passage

Today, I’m doing something crazy. I’m running in a 190 mile relay race.

image

I’m actually more nervous about this than I was for last weekend’s half marathon if you can believe that.

Me and 11 others, many from Huz’s work, are driving up to the Canadian border to start our trek. We’ll be running for 30 hours straight. 12 people. 2 SUV’s. 190 miles. Over 300 teams. And a 66 page race bible.

image

Yep, this race is so hardcore that it needs a bible.

It’s going to be a blast! Our team (well, most of us anyway) are totally just doing this for funsies and not to win anything.

image

I’m runner 4. The second shortest legs: a 5.4 miler, 4.1 miler, and a hilly 2.9 to round it out. Over the course of 24 hours. Husband is runner 5 – I’m excited to be handing off the baton to him. You can follow me on Twitter and follow #ragnarnwp to see how the whole event is going!

And wish me luck!

4 Responses

  1. Good luck! I hope you guys have a blast!

  2. GOOD luck!!!! you will do awesome – can’t wait to hear about it!!

  3. Whoa! Cool!!!! I hope it was amazing!!!

  4. Fleet Feet Sport Bonney Lake’s First Ragnar Relay (2011). 190 Miles of Adventure!!!

Leave a Reply

