Grilled Peppers with Egg

Grilled Peppers with Eggs 014

And I thought I was obsessed with eggs. Well, I think I’ve met my match: Evan. Not only does he come up with the best vegetarian and gluten free recipes on the block but most of them include my beloved eggs. So I knew this recipe would not fail me!

Grilled Peppers with Eggs 003

Grilled Peppers with Egg

2 large red bell peppers, tops, seeds and membranes removed
1 tsp olive oil
4-5 eggs (3 for the larger, Huz pepper, two for my more dainty pepper)
salt and pepper to taste

Coat the outside of the peppers with olive oil to prevent sticking on the grill. Crack eggs in the peppers and top with salt and pepper. Heat grill high. Place peppers on grill and close. Let cook for 20-25 minutes or until egg whites are cooked through.

Grilled Peppers with Eggs 030

Our peppers got a little more charred than I would have liked but it was a fun, unique way to have eggs for lunch.

Grilled Peppers with Eggs 031

4 Responses

  1. Ah man, those look cute (and tasty!) I wish I had seen this before I made my eggs for breakfast this morning! oh well.

  2. This is such the perfect serving and looks so delicious! 🙂

  3. Can you do this in a frying pan, a little less well-done?

Leave a Reply

