Sesame Chicken Nuggets

Sesame Chicken Nuggets 021

Now that we are finally settled into the new house, I’m finally getting back into the swing of things and doing a little bit of cooking. And Huz is doing a lot of grilling! This past weekend, I cracked open one of my new cookbooks!

image

I made Sesame Chicken Nuggets from Simply Gluten-Free & Dairy Free. It was really easy to make and had a ton of flavor thanks to some marinating!

Sesame Chicken Nuggets 009

I cut up a couple of chicken breasts and marinated them for a few hours in soy sauce (or gluten-free tamari), honey, scallions and ginger. Roll them in some sesame seeds and bake them for 15-20 minutes.

Sesame Chicken Nuggets 017

Super simple! The sesame seeds stuck on pretty well and I made sure to do a heavy coating to try and get them crunchy. We opted for dipping them in a homemade teriyaki sauce but I could also see these being really good on an Asian flair salad.

Sesame Chicken Nuggets 053

I’m pretty happy with the first recipe out of this book and can’t wait to try more!

Sesame Chicken Nuggets 024

7 Responses

  1. These look sooo good and I love the way the chicken looks marinating 🙂

  2. Jummie these chicken look so moist and healthy! It will make a good snack.

  3. Those look wicked good! 🙂 I want to try them now

  4. Yes-I do like sesame seeds and this recipe did not skimp on that ingredient. Yum-thanks for sharing.

  5. Yum!! These look great, I love sesame seeds!

  6. These sound great! I love sesame seeds with chicken!

  7. This looks amazing! I’ll have to check out this cookbook!!

Leave a Reply

