Happy Birthday, Bloggie!

2 years ago, I started this blog.

image

We’ve come a long way, you and I. And I’m happy with where we are.

We don’t have a book deal. We don’t have thousands of views everyday. We don’t have a Flickr account. We aren’t self-hosted and don’t know anything about Analytics. We’ve never been on Top 9. We don’t get double digit comments very often.

But we have some really good recipes. We have some really amazing memories that have been incredibly documented thanks to this blog. We’ve made some great friends. We’ve gone to some really fantastic events. We’ve inspired others. We do what we want, when we want. We play by our own rules.

And I couldn’t be happier. I’m looking forward to to what the future holds for us – this blog and I.

14 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday, L4L!!! Love your blog since day 1 and love YOU!!

  2. Happy Birthday L4L! Keep up the good work 🙂

  3. Awwww congratulations!!!! I may be a new reader, but I think you’re doing a great job!! Keep it up! 🙂

  4. Hi Leah! It’s Brittany Sanders; I don’t know if you remember me from high school, but I saw your blog on Facebook a while back and have been following it periodically since. It inspired me to cook, find blogs I enjoy from your blogroll, detox, and now for the past 6 months I’ve been writing my own blog for fun. Anyway, you do a great job and thanks for all you’ve shown me!

  5. Happy two years Leah!!! I learned recently it’s not the numbers that measure the success of a blog, but how you feel sitting down to write it every day. So long as you love doing the latter, nothing else about the blog matters 🙂

  6. I ❤ your blog Leah!!!!! Happy B'day……..!!

  7. Happy Birthday L4L! I like your blog.

  8. Congrats on 2 years!!! I am at the 2 month mark, and have really enjoyed reading your blog! Keep up the great work, and great recipes!

  9. Yes, you have reached the do or die mark-a lot of blogs don’t last over 2 years. I hope you will continue with all the same enthusiasm and passion that you had on your very first post. Happy Blogversary!

  10. Happy Birthday and you are doing this for all the right reasons. Looking forward to many more years of your recipes and stories.

  11. Happy Birthday! You are doing a great job, lets celebrate many more years of amazing recipes 🙂

  12. happy blog anniversary

  13. Congrats on hitting the 2 year mark! I wish you many more anniversaries:)

Leave a Reply

