Old School

Between having an extra mouth to feed and going out to eat a little more than usual, I found myself without the usual supply of leftovers in the fridge.

So what’s a leftover-dependent girl like me supposed to do?

001

Why, take advantage of the lack of leftovers to rock a big ass sandwich, of course!

And it was amazing. Dave’s spelt bread, deli turkey, dairy-free pepperjack, mobs of mayonnaise (the key!), and juicy tomato and crisp butterleaf lettuce.

It. Was. Amazing. I need to do this more often.

5 Responses

  1. Love the old school stuff…..every once and a while I’ll rock a pb&j or a ab&j…….YUMMO – that sammy looks delish!

  2. I’ve been eating sandwiches a lot this week, too! Oh, and hitting up the salad bar at the grocery store next to my office. I miss my leftovers, though!

  3. I’m glad you brought back the good ol’ classic two slices of bread with yum in the middle. You don’t see it enough these days.

    To me the sandwich represents the perfect balanced meal.

  4. This looks like a great sandwich. The bread is always key – but great insides don’t hurt either! And this bread looks wonderful!

  5. I had about 3 peanut butter and jelly sandwichies for lunch this week. It reminded me of elementry school. They were delicious, although I don’t think I could go 5 days a week.

Leave a Reply

