Abundant Greens

Yesterday afternoon I got to thinking, “Huh. It’s June. I haven’t heard anything from our CSA lately… When we that supposed to start again?”

004

Um, that day! Am I good or what? After work, I buzzed over to the farm and grabbed our goods.

005

This is the first year we’ve participated in a CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) and I’ve been looking forward to it since we signed up last November! Huz and I got a “small share” at the early bird rate so it worked out to be like $20 a week I think? This week, and probably the next few, are going to be on the smaller side until the weather becomes our friend. In the meantime, I’m planning on eating salads for the rest of eternity.

006

To find out about CSA’s in your area go to Local Harvest. Feel good about the food you eat and the businesses you support.

3 Responses

  1. Yum!! 🙂 We just got an awesome salad mix from a local farm, hope you enjoy yours!

  2. Andy and I belong to a local CSA and we absolutely love it! Salads in the summer are the best! Enjoy!

  3. I think CSAs are such a fabulous idea. I love that they’re popping up all over NYC. You wonder what could be easier than a farmer’s market and then boom! CSAs! Brilliant.

Leave a Reply

