Cashew Cream Caesar

111

Ever since I discovered cashew cream, I’ve had a good Caesar salad on my mind.

The day has come!

107

Cashew Cream Caesar Dressing

Ingredients

    1/2 cup raw cashews
    1/2 cup water
    10 cloves garlic, peeled
    3 anchovies
    1 Tbls lemon juice
    1 tsp fresh ground black pepper
    1/3 cup shredded parmesan

Directions

In food processor, puree cashews and water until smooth, scraping down the sides as necessary.

Add the garlic, anchovies, lemon, and pepper and puree for two minutes.

Just prior to serving, add parmesan and puree one more minute.

Serving recommendation: toss in romaine lettuce with croutons and top with grilled chicken breast.

Serving Size: makes 4 3-tablespoon servings
Number of Servings: 4
Nutrition

120

Warning! This dressing will put hair on your chest! And you will be burping up garlic for three days. But it’s amazing. I want to make it every week. Just. Like. This. Tossed in romaine and topped with chicken.

14 Responses

  1. Mmmm.. I use one like this too minus the dairy!! 🙂 So good hey??

  2. This looks incredible! I’m a sucker for caesar salads and can’t wait to try!

  3. Nice twist on a caesar salad! And I don’t mind burping garlic, 🙂

  4. Gaaaah, garlicky cashew cream as a caesar dressing – genius!! This sounds way better than the real thing 🙂

  5. I cant wait to try this I am starting a low carb diet so this would be perfect, I may try leaving out the anchovies though.

  6. That looks amazing!! I need to try this 🙂

  7. That looks fantastic! I need to try it. I love a good caesar salad.

  8. Cashew cream?? I’ve got to try this!

  9. Looks lovely and it’s vegan, nice dish thanks for sharing.

  10. This is on my MUST make list! I love the raw cashews in it—great!

  11. Wow! What a cool dressing recipe.

  12. wonderful! great new twist on a classic!

  13. Yum and yum! This caesar looks so delish! Who ever knew that cashews would work in a caesar dressing – grat idea!

    • Made this for dinner tonight and my husband didnt even notice it was cashew cream instead of dairy. Very nice and will make it again.
      I used 3 large cloves of garlic and it was quite punchy but not overpowering.

Leave a Reply

