Yesterday

The other day, I was chatting with my dear friend, Erin, and she mentioned that she’s missed my life-casting on the ol’ bloggie poo. It’s been full of delicious food but not much else. And you know what? That’s because we really haven’t had much going on at all.

So I decided to take this opportunity to give you a “day in the life of” post.

057

Yep, we start early.

After a snooze (or two), we were out the door.

058

Hello, lover!

001

It was a weights day.

004

We started with a quick warm-up on the stair stepper.

003

Then we got down and dirty. Split squats, lat pull downs, reverse lunges, Cuban snatch.

006

Like my husbands stealthy ninja camera skillz?

He wasn’t so ninja during the ab circuit.

007008010

Prone Cobra for 2 full minutes 3 times = major tricep burn.

011

We jetted home and got down to the morning business.

I pack lunches.

012

Take my Chinese herbs.

014

Goof off on the computer for a little bit while Huz showers.

027

Breakfast was a juicy, protein packed scramble.

017023

Coffee and pills with breakfast – glucosamine, vitamin D, digestive enzyme.

013022

Don’t forget about the doggy!

019

Have a good day, hunny!

026

My turn to get ready and get out the door!

028

Yeah, that was our shower this morning. The maintenance guy for our rental demoed it yesterday and was installing a new shower case today.

029

Every morning when I get ready, Pip jumps on the bed. She’s adorbs when she’s not being a snatch.

030

11 minutes of Jackie & Bender in the car on the way to work.

031

Love how short my commute is! I even had a eagle sighting this morning!

033

My morning at work consists of catching up on emails, voicemails, pulling reports, doing my auditing.

034

And the previous days sudoku, of course!

035

Morning snack:

036

Prep the files for the next week.

040

Lunch! (Recipe to come!)

038

The afternoon consisted of making a bunch of calls to set appointments. There may have been some multitasking…

037

Afternoon snack:

039

14 minute drive home…

032

Yeah, it takes three minutes longer to get home than to get to work, on average.

I got to work on dinner right away, a casserole.

075

While it was baking, I scoped out our new shower.

042

It’s craptastic. Seriously, cheap crap.

044

Yeah, that’s the shower lining going out past the shower door.

My sister thinks we ought to file a complaint with the BBB. Anyone else have experience in dealing with this kind of situation? (Really really cheap landlords that hire out shoddy labor?)

Moving on…

086

Dinner was a hot mess. I might share the recipe later. I haven’t decided yet. Do you guys want to see semi-failed recipes?

090

Dessert:

094

TV Shows (The Good Wife) and internet (Facebook, blogs):

056

Reading:

051

(So good!)

Good night.

(I told you we haven’t had much going on. It’s a pretty boring life, eh? The AM workout was pretty much the highlight – what does that say?!)

7 Responses

  1. ❤ you chica and glad to see a life update! I missssssssed those! Glad to see Pip making an appearance, and JEALOUS of your gym-commitment. I just committed to eating a personal pan pizza and some cookies. Yeah, working on it.

    Good post lover! 😉

  2. ! we have that same “hungry” bowl 😀 and the thirst one, too. oh, the good old BBB. i work closely with them–hope you get your landlord to fix that.

  3. i can’t imagine waking up that early! i usually dont get dinner on the table til 830 and then of course i’m up til 1030 or 11. before 5am is just not in my cards 🙂 i’m saying all this though because i am totally jealous about your workout dedication!!!

  4. You morning exercisers are hard core!

    Where did you get the super cute brown patterned lunch bag?? My coworker has a similar one, but she got it as a gift so she doesn’t know where it’s from!

  5. loved it leah – how was the almond icecream? that looks so yummy – I ❤ Almonds!

Leave a Reply

