Cornflake Crusted Chicken

079

I’m always looking for new ways to mix up chicken breasts. I think most people can agree that chicken breasts are one of the easiest and most versatile protein sources to turn to.

072

So when I came across this recipe via a Foodbuzz friend, I bookmarked it immediately – I even had a box of gluten-free cornflakes in the cabinet so it was perfect.

048

Cornflake Crusted Chicken

1 cup unsweetened almond milk
2 halves boneless, skinless chicken breasts
1 cup cornflakes
1/2 tsp ground black pepper
1/2 tsp paprika
1/2 tsp garlic powder

Marinate chicken in milk for about an hour. Turn the meat occasionally so it can marinate evenly. Crush cornflakes and put it into a freezer bag along with pepper, salt, paprika and garlic powder. Shake to mix evenly. Line casserole dish with aluminum foil and brush with 1 Tbsp oil.

Remove the meat from the marinade. Put each piece of meat into the bag with cornflakes and spices and shake well. Put meat on a foil and sprinkle each piece with 1/2 Tbsp oil. Bake in a preheated oven on 200°C for about 25 minutes or until the meat is done.

070

Better than Shake n’ Bake!

060

We really liked the crunch of the chicken and it was pretty peppery!

074

7 Responses

  1. My aunt does this kind of chicken all the time! Looks great!

  2. I have made this before – it’s very yummy!!!!! Love your posts Leah!

  3. My mom made something similar when I was little and I loved it!!

  4. I love cornflake chicken! My mom used to make it all the time when I was little except she used frosted flakes! Yum

  5. This is a great alternative to the real way of frying some chicken – I’ve never tried it, but it looks really good!

  6. I think this is the best way to crust chicken it is delicious and taste like take out looks wonderful

  7. I haven’t made cornflake chicken in years! My son’s used to love it. I’ll have to make it again using your recipe. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

