Spring Has Arrived.

Yesterday was a really good day. It’s Spring. It’s really Spring!

014

And it is also T-shirt weather!

020

We had a really great Friday; both of us had the day off of work. We slept in until 8:30, lounged all morning watching shows. Mustered up the energy for a mid-day quickie.

image

A run! What were you thinking?! (Pssst! Are you on Daily Mile? Feel free to friend me!)

046

After lunch, we ran some errands, grabbed a happy hour drink at Silver City, went to Joann’s (yay!) and headed home. The Huz was awesome and did some yard shizz.

004

He’s a good man.

This summer is going to be a really good summer. No wedding to plan or worry about. No moving. No new job. Just us. And the dog, of course.

028

I’m getting particularly excited for this…

032

Yep! We are going to try and grow some veggies this year! I’m not holding my breath or anything on much success but should be fun!

And to celebrate the clear blue sky, Huz worked in the grill a bit!

044

I can’t wait until we are grilling a few nights a week! (And not just because that means he is in charge of more dinners!)

090

Don’t worry, that chicken isn’t burnt to shit. It’s just rubbed in coffee grounds!

113

Three cheers to the grillmaster!

105

What a stud.

2 Responses

  1. Can I just say that I’m jealous? I woke up to snow…again. Maybe when I’m in Ohio next week I might see some green and a little warmer weather?

  2. Ooooh! I need that book! We are building planter boxes to do veggies. I’m so excited. I hope my black thumb doesn’t ruin everything…..

Leave a Reply

