Bleu Smothered Chicken

020

Full disclosure: my intent was to stuff the chicken. But alas, my breasts were too small and that is the story of my life.

009

Don’t worry. I’m not giving up. I can hold out for bigger breasts to get stuffed. (I’m sorry, I just couldn’t resist.)

015

Bleu Cheese and Spinach Smothered Chicken

2 chicken breasts
salt and pepper to taste
1 T olive oil
1/4 cup chopped onion
1 clove garlic, minced
1 cup chopped spinach (I used frozen)
2 oz bleu cheese (I used goat cheese)

Salt and pepper the chicken breasts. Over medium heat, sauté until cooked through, about 7-9 minutes each side, depending on the size of your boobs. The chicken boobs, not yours.

Remove chicken from the pan and keep warm.

In the same pan, heat oil. Sauté onion until translucent, about 5 minutes. Stir in garlic and sauté one minute or until fragrant. Add spinach and heat through.

Remove pan from heat. Stir in bleu cheese.

Top chicken with spinach mixture and serve immediately.

013

This was so quick and easy to whip up and we were so impressed with its flavor. Then again, we are never ones to say “no” to stinky cheese!

020

Side bar: how amazing is that sunlight?! It must really be springtime! (Also, confession, I made this meal this past weekend for a post-workout lunch when the sun was at its fullest!)

024

9 Responses

  1. Yum, I love blue cheese too. It’s a love it or hate it kind of food, methinks. 🙂 Haha, boob jokes make me laugh. I am a 12 year old boy.

  2. OMG, I almost spit my soda out at the “story of my life” line. LOVE you!

  3. …and your boobs too 😉

  4. If you can’t stuff it smother it….why not! If you didn’t tell we would have never known the difference.

  5. Stuffed or smothered this looks delicious!

  6. Cute post AND the recipe sounds delicious!

  7. Hilarious! Isn’t it the story of many of our lives 🙂 Great looking chicken, stuffed or not!

  8. That looks amazing!

  9. Ha Ha….looks grea, regardless of boob size!! I so love to stuff chicken but sometimes just don’t have the time, or the size as well….great idea!

Leave a Reply

