Almond Parmesan Crusted Cod

You are going to be seeing a lot more fish around these parts. Costco is selling wild caught fishies on the cheap and I’m hoarding.

029

It just cooks so quick and is light and fresh and a great source of protein. The flavor is mellow so its versatile, just like a lil black dress. Except it is white and smells funny.

002

My first cod dish resulted in it being smothered in a light, buttery sauce. This time, I wanted to give it a little crunchy crust. Working with my pantry, we chopped up some slivered almonds.

005

And by we, I so obviously mean the Huz. Because I most certainly wouldn’t make almond hearts just for myself.

Mix 1/2 cup of chopped almond slivers with 1/2 cup grated parmesan and 1/2 tsp of garlic powder.

007

Coat the cod fillets in the parmesan blend and place on a greased baking pan.

013019

Bake at 350* for 20 minutes.

It’s as easy as that.

027

9 Responses

  1. that looks delicious and it’s easy to make! will have to try it sometime 🙂

  2. I did something similar with salmon. It was almond encrusted and delicious! I love the idea of adding parmesan. Mmm

  3. Could you send some of those wild caught fishies my way?? Please???

  4. Confession: I’ve never cooked fish. Ever. But Tim has requested it recently, so I might have to try this!

  5. I just made an almond crusted fish tonight! It was so good. 🙂

  6. Yum, crunchy coating on fish is ALWAYS a good idea. 🙂 And I wouldn’t question it if you decided to make a heart out of almonds all for yourself, for the record.

  7. That looks so quick and easy yet absolutely delicious. Great idea in your combination. It caught my eye with almonds and parmesan in there. Must give it a try!

  8. I have some tilapia in the freezer that I want to try with your coating. Love easy, as long as it’s tasty.

  9. I made this tonight. Very tasty. I coated in your crumb mixture, then in an egg and then back in your crumb mix. Yum!

Leave a Reply

