Brown Sugar Glazed Pork Chops

I certainly hope this is the beginnings of many many fabulous meals that my darling husband prepares on his new grill.

002

I told him that I wanted to do pork chops on the grill in put him in charge of the preparations.

009014

He picked a highly rated glaze from AllRecipes. We made a couple of minor modifications to suit the ingredients we had on hand and the chops turned out famously.

020

Brown Sugar Glaze

1/4 cup brown sugar, firmly packed

1/4 cup white wine

2 tablespoons canola oil

1-1/2 teaspoons soy sauce

1/4 teaspoon ground ginger

salt and pepper to taste

1 teaspoon cornstarch

1/4 cup water

028

He coated and basted the chops midway through cooking, about 10 minutes per side did the trick. I paired it with some gingered almond green beans.

034

10 Responses

  1. Oooh that looks delicious. It’s right up my alley but the bf doesn’t like anything sweet (party pooper). I may have to just make it for myself.

  2. I *totally* just read gingerbread almond green beans! What’s worse, is that I did it twice, hahaha!

  3. Yum! Brown sugar on anything = my kinda party. My mom just sent me a recipe for “Blackberry Jalapeno Glazed Pork Tenderloin” …a sprinkle of brown sugar just might take this one over the top. Thanks for the inspiration! -L

  4. Wonderfully flavoured and perfectly done pork chops plus killer beans, what else can one ask for?

  5. Nice grill! That glaze sounds wonderful!

  6. That looks awesome! I love being able to cook on the grill, I can’t wait til it gets warmer so my honey and I can start grillin 3-4 times a week again! Yummy!

  7. *DROOL*

    …. *more drool*

    This looks stupid amazing. I love grilled anything, and adding that glaze. Dear sweet baby jesus.

  8. This looks amazing! Meat can be so hard to photograph but your photos are beautiful and very appetizing.

  9. We’re going to have to try this soon! It looks delicious! Green beans are my favorite veggies too. 🙂

  10. What a great mix of flavors! And men are so good on the grill, every one should have one!

Leave a Reply

