Baked Cod with White Wine Reduction

052

It’s funny how your body naturally craves healthy food after you’ve been binging on bacon and cheese.

058

This simple dinner for two was exactly what the doctor ordered!

Baked Cod with White Wine Reduction

– 2 cod fillets, 6-8 oz
– salt and fresh ground pepper

-1 cup white wine
– 1/2 cup vegetable broth
– 2 Tbls lemon juice
– 2 Tbls butter

Place fish in a lightly greased oven-safe dish; sprinkle with salt and pepper. Bake at 350* for 20 minutes or until the fillets begin to easily flake.

In a small saucepan, heat the wine, broth, and lemon juice over medium high heat. Reduce by 75%. Stir in butter and spoon over the fillets.

063

6 Responses

  1. The cod looks like it was cooked perfectly! I just bought some myself this weekend 🙂 Hope mine turns out as well as yours.

    • Hey Leah in Bremerton! From Doug and Marie on Vancouver Island! Hi neighbour! When I spotted that recipe this AM it solved the problem of what I will do for my better half (of 62 yrs) and myself for Valentine dinner. I did a Thai chicken dish yesterday, so when I saw that cod, and showed it to Marie with asparagus!! MMMMM good! Cheers, Doug (85) Marie (81) still cooking and Marie does the baking….good combo!!

  2. I love cod, one of my favorite types of fish to have. This looks great!

  3. Oh my! Look at that succulent fish and the gorgeous buttery sauce! Simple yet so pleasing 🙂

  4. Nothing like simplicity! That cod looks phenomenal! And I can’t wait for good asparagus to come into New England! Come on, Spring!

  5. I’d have never guessed how healthy that meal is. I love the fact that there are only 2 tbsp of butter. It looks so fresh and full of flavor. The asparagus with it….perfect. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

