Loaded Risotto

Loaded Risotto 009

Don’t run away! You are actually in the right place! You didn’t accidentally run into a baked potato bar. It’s just my latest risotto endeavor!

Loaded Risotto 013

Um, drool much?

Ingredients

    10 slices of bacon
    4 Tbls butter
    1 onion, chopped
    4 cloves of garlic, minced
    1 cup arborio rice
    1/2 cup white wine
    4 cups chicken stock
    1 cup plain greek yogurt
    1 cup shredded cheddar
    1/4 cup chopped chives

Directions

Cook bacon. Drain fat and crumble.
In same pan, melt butter over medium heat. Saute onion. Add garlic and saute 1 minute until fragrant. Stir in rice.
Add wine and stir until absorbed. Add stock, 1/2 cup at a time, until completely absorbed, stirring regularly.
Stir in yogurt, cheese, bacon, and chives. Heat through.

Loaded Risotto 019

It’s dreamy, I tell you. I was a whee bit heavy handed with with the yogurt so it turned out a bit soupier than I would generally like. It was almost like eating a really bomb loaded potato soup but better. And I’m sure my tummy will hate me but I don’t care.

Loaded Risotto 023

Please, whatever you do, don’t look at the nutritionals. I beg you.

14 Responses

  1. I just said “DUDE!” outloud. That is HOW AWESOME I think this is. My husband would DIE!

  2. My mouth is watering! And now i also want to go to a baked potato bar!!

  3. Loaded Risotto, fabuloso! It’s got most of my favorites..bacon, wine, cheese. I’m trying to be a good, I must look away….

  4. In photo 1, Pippin is trying to gank your shiz 😉 That looks awesome! Bacon is the thing I miss most about not eating meat.

  5. Must… Look… AWAY…

    *Drool*

    Too late! This looks awesome! I soo heart bacon! Thinking of making your pic my desktop background and staring throughout the day…

  6. That looks SO sensational!

  7. Love you pup droolin’ over the bacon! This looks like a primo dish of risotto!

  8. Love your pup droolin’ over the bacon! This looks like a primo dish of risotto!

  9. I’m a huge risotto fan. I like the use of the Greek yogurt!

  10. What an incredible bowl of goodness…love it!

  11. what a great idea! looks delicious!

  12. oh yeah… that’s what i’m talkin about. gotta give this one a try.

  13. I can just about feel the heartfelt sigh of pleasure after eating a bowl of this. It’s comfort food at its best. And no, I wouldn’t be looking at the nutritionals (cringe).

Leave a Reply

