San Diego: 94th Aero Squadron Brunch

Now this is how you do brunch!

San Diego 343San Diego 345San Diego 349

On a recommendation, Huz and I made reservations for the Champagne Brunch at the 94th Aero Squadron on Sunday.

San Diego 338

We booked it for 9:30am to take advantage of the “Early Bird Special” so it was $18.95 each. Um, shake your money maker?

San Diego 341

See that look? Pure joy, people!

San Diego 356

I had about umpteen of these little glasses of bubbly. Had to get our monies worth!

Plate numero uno:

San Diego 353

An array of seafood, an eggs benedict, some rice and of course: bacon and sausage.

Round two:

San Diego 362

A little fruit just for fruits sake, some bomb salmon, more bacon, and a couple potatoes.

Intermission:

San Diego 365

A cappuccino!

Dessert plates for tasting with the Huz:

San Diego 371

Lemon meringue (yuck) and crepe suzette (yum).

San Diego 372

Chocolate fondue (can’t go wrong), chocolate cake (meh), and chocolate mousse (devoured!). I was sad to not see little tarts or cookies or lemon bars or brownies at the dessert table but we made do, obviously. It took us I-shit-you-not two hours to eat all that brunch and I felt like we were amateurs. I would have loved to keep loading up but we were both stuffed to the brim.

Nothing like a long walk on the beach, hand in hand, to work off a 3000 calorie brunch, right?

San Diego 377San Diego 401

Yeah, I couldn’t leave SD without hitting up a beach. Too bad Sunday was the worst weather day of the weekend. And by worst I mean it was in the 60’s instead of the 70’s. Devastating, I know.

San Diego 407San Diego 384San Diego 392

But I got my beach time in. Then we took a short siesta before I had to head home. It was so amazing to have this opportunity to jet set down to California for a weekend to pay the Huz and some dear friends a visit! Wish I could go down every weekend during the winter!

HA! Who am I kidding! This weekend was exhausting! So maybe only like one weekend a month to get my fix…

6 Responses

  1. Holy carb lovers paradise! I would go nuts at the buffet…

    Great photos. Looks like you had a wonderful vacation!

  2. LOVE that restaurant! James and I went for dinner there last Valentines. It’s a great atmosphere and the service was so nice. Brunch looked amazing!

    I second that you should visit during winter 😉

  3. one of my favorite restaurants!!!!!!!!

  4. Such a cute blog! I’ll be browsing around! Thanks for stopping by mine. These sunny SD pics are making me jealous, as we have FEET of snow on the ground.

  5. The buffet looks amazing….actually worth it even without the champagne. And the beach, wonderful!

  6. You do look pretty happy to be there! 🙂 Great photos! I’m drooling over all that food!

Leave a Reply

