Simple Taco Soup

308

Quick, simple, easy, delicious weeknight meal, oh how I love thee! I totally just threw this soup together with stuff we had in the pantry and freezer and I couldn’t be happier with how it turned out!

Simple Taco Soup

  • 1 lb ground beef
  • 2 cans kidney beans, drained and rinsed
  • 1 can tomato sauce
  • 1 can diced tomatoes
  • 1 can green chilies
  • 1 package of taco seasoning
  • 2 cups of vegetable broth
  • 2 cups water
  • 2 cups frozen corn
  • tortilla chips
  • greek yogurt
  • cilantro

Start by browning the beef.

290299

Then throw all the ingredients in to the pot and simmer for 15 minutes.

293294

Stir in crumbled tortilla chips just before serving.

301

Garnish with yogurt and cilantro, and cheese if you are a cheese loving man like the Huz.

313

We devoured this. It was so simple and delicious.

5 Responses

  1. I love taco salads. It’s been a long time since I’ve made it but your version looks good. I’d use ground turkey. I never thought of adding veggie broth. Good idea!

  2. It’s like chicken tortilla soup but with beef! Yum!

    Have you ever tried to make albondigas? Maybe I will make some and do a guest post 🙂

  3. Taco soup always makes me happy and my fiance has been asking me to make tortilla soup… This is similar but probably even better. Yum!

  4. very recently i discovered tortilla soup .. and today you introduces me to Taco soup 🙂

  5. Oh YUM! What a great looking soup!

Leave a Reply

