Curried Eggs with Chickpeas + A Giveaway Winner

I know what you are thinking.

This girl is obsessed with eggs.

This girl is also obsessed with curry.

How has she not had this combo before?

065

When I saw Curried Eggs with Chickpeas infiltrate my Foodbuzz inbox, I knew I had to have it. But I can’t just leave a recipe alone so of course, there are a few adjustments I made.

Saute:

  • 1 small red onion, slices
  • 1 tsp minced garlic
  • 1 Tbls olive oil
  • 1 tsp curry powder
  • 1 15oz can of chickpeas, drained and rinsed

052

Scramble:

  • 4 eggs
  • 1/4 cup soymilk
  • 1 Tbls nutritional yeast

045055

Stir in:

  • 3 cups baby spinach

058

Top with:

  • Chopped cilantro
  • Plain greek yogurt
  • Salt and pepper to taste

068

Aaannnnnddddd now there is a new favorite breakfast in the house.

***

Giveaway winner!

Last Saturday, I announced that I was giving away an immersion blender to one lucky L4L reader.

Congrats, Zoe!

image

Look for an email from me (or email me your address if you beat me to it – I’m currently sedated) and I’ll get you that blender!

Thank you, everyone that participated!

2 Responses

  1. Congrats to Zoe!!!
    And your Curried eggs look fantastic! Love the photos!

  2. That new breakfast looks incredibly good! Great job… I’d love to eat that up right now! YUM!

Leave a Reply

