Pasta with Parsnip, Red Kale, and Caramelized Onions

Well, folks, you can’t win them all. This dinner was a big flat flop.

113

Looks pretty, I guess.

But the flavors just did not work for me, as much as I would have loved them too.

111

Well, it wasn’t a total loss. It has opened me up to the idea of adding parsnip to pasta; and if done correctly, I think it could be a home run.

But no. Instead, I fell flat on my face.

After wowing my mother-in-law with curry and risotto, gnocchi, buffalo chicken casserole and breakfast strata. And then there was this hodge podge. Le sigh.

4 Responses

  1. Poor Le Leah, so disappointing when stuff doesn’t turn out!

  2. Trust me, been there too! But it always gives motivation to do better the next time!

  3. Look very nice..as you can see in my posts love to use parsnip, great vegetable …thanks for sharing:)

  4. I’m so sorry that this didn’t come out as you thought it would. It does look nice if that’s any consolation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

