Dining Out: The Loft at Breakfast

Pssst! Want to see The Loft at Lunch?

On the last weekend day that Jodus’ mom was in town, we went out for breakfast.

128

I don’t know if you know this about me or not, but breakfast is probably one of my favorite meals of the day. I think this goes hand in hand with my love for eggs and bacon.

I would go out to eat for breakfast every single day if money and time were no object.

We sat in The Loft with a gorgeous view of Liberty Bay.

132

I ordered the most expensive thing on the menu – Eggs Dungeness.

121

My affection for eggs benedict is a fairly recent one. I am pretty sure I only ordered them because I watched too much Runaway Bride.

135

I think I liked the idea of my breakfast more than the breakfast itself. Everything was a bit lukewarm whereas I prefer piping hot. The potatoes could have used more seasoning as well but I did like the onion mixed in.

Jodus ordered an omelet. Ham and cheese, I think. I had a bite, but was not wowed.

134

And a side of bacon.

136

And he gave me a piece. Because otherwise he would have been sleeping on the couch that night.

And Jodus’ mother ordered the classic – eggs, hashbrowns, and toast with freezer jam.

133

The jam. Oh, the jam. She ended up ordering another plate of toast and jam just to share with us, it was so divine.

Overall, this breakfast experience was better than Tizley’s (also in Poulsbo) but not worth the 20 minute drive, in my opinion.

3 Responses

  1. Great photo’s !

  2. you are making me hungry!

  3. You sound just like me – I like my food piping hot too.

Leave a Reply

