Looking Back: 2010

Want to see how 2009 shaped up? Check it out!

~*~

Without a doubt, 2010 was a pretty epic year for me. Epic by anyone’s standards!

January

January was bittersweet. I was coming off of working 60+ hours a week between two jobs, commuting, and generally torturing myself. But unfortunately, that also meant less money was coming in. That’s ok, I needed the break.

image

We did our annual detox.

image

February

I filled the month with wedding planning, including a trip down to my Grandmothers to work on my bouquet and quilt.

image

I got a lovely care package from Brie!

image

I visited the boy in California and got to hang out with the fabulous Claudia!

image image

I worked on growing my hair out.

image

We had an interesting discussion on marriage.

And I met the faboosh Jen B.!

image

Wedding invitations went out!

image

March

We introduced ourselves to Olives Wine Bar in Edmonds.

image

And I was officially done working my “seasonal” gig at Nordstrom. Apparently it was a very long season.

We continued on with wedding planning and booked our honeymoon.

image

I rediscovered a love for tea.

image

Wedding things started to come together.

We also went to the symphony together for the first time.

image

April

I baked a ham.

image

And proceeded to get about a billion meals out of it.

I sparked a bit of controversy with regard to my hair.

image

We enjoyed a beautiful Argosy Cruise with my family.

image

My mom made me cry my first wedding related tear.

image

I had my final dress fitting.

And my grandmother gave me our wedding quilt.

image

May

The most epic month of my life – we got MARRIED!

image

And we had a fantastic weekend in Vegas!

image

June

We went on our honeymoon to Puerto Vallarta.

image

Jodus ditched me for San Diego for two weeks.

image

Then we decided to move!

July

We started off the month with a trip to Westport to meet up with family for the Fourth.

image

And the rest of the month was basically spent working on moving details, including finding a place to live and working out the details of my work transfer.

image

We moved in to our new home on July 31st, 2010 after only a few hiccups.

image

August

We settled in to our new home {video tour!} and added a member to our family!

image

I also turned 25 and celebrated with Lady Gaga.

image

We also managed to squeeze in some baseball too!

image

Jodus’ mom got a proper introduction to our new town by hitting up the county fair and a scenic trip to Port Townsend!

image

Whew! August was a big month!

September

Much more low key of a month, we finally were adjusting to our new lifestyle on the peninsula.

image image

We hit up the Wooden Boat Festival with my dad in Port Townsend.

image

And I put myself in the running for Project Food Blog.

image

Ready, Set, Blog!

Turkish For Two

Invitation to India

October

I made my first (and glorious) attempt at gnocchi.

image

We continued our new tradition of a Hortin family visit to Phoenix over Columbus Day weekend.

image

And I reunited with my best friend from middle school, Mariel who is now happily engaged to her darling (then) boyfriend that we met over breakfast.

image

Once back home, one of my favorite people came for a visit!

image

We made some new goals for ourselves and celebrated Halloween in a tacky manner.

image

November

The highlight of the month was obviously Foodbuzz Festival. I spent the better part of the weekend hammered but I had a great time with my momma…

image

… and got to meet my bloggie crush…

image

… and eat a ton of amazing food!

image

I created the amazingness that is Buffalo Chicken Casserole.

image

There was also that lovely snow storm we had in November.

image

And of course, Thanksgiving dinner with my daddio!

image

December

It’s been a quiet month around here and I’m not complaining! We got in to the spirit with some Bremerton light festivities.

image

And went to Jodus’ work holiday party.

image

And we spent Christmas Eve with my dad eating copious amounts of beef.

170

We spoiled the dog like no other.

071

We got a surprise houseguest the day after Christmas.

P1010576

We celebrated Jodus’ birthday in style.

P1010597

And tonight, we are bringing in the New Year with vino. What else do you expect?

2 Responses

  1. 🙂 I learned a new trick 🙂

  2. Going to San Fran and meeting you was one of my highlights of 2010 too! xoxo

Leave a Reply

