Zucchini Cake

My husbands favorite cake is zucchini cake, isn’t he a weirdo?

022

Two years ago, I was given the recipe by his mother and I just now got around to making it the first time.

image

It is ridiculously easy and I only made I think one minor change.

Cream: 2 cups grated zucchini
               3 eggs
              1 cup white sugar
              1 cup light brown sugar
              1 cup canola oil

001

Add:      1 cup white flour
              1 cup whole wheat pastry flour
              2 tsp baking soda
              2 tsp cinnamon
              2 tsp vanilla
              1 tsp salt
              1/2 tsp baking powder

011017

Bake at 325 for 45-60 minutes until top is brown and springs back.

022

4 Responses

  1. Thanks ! It’s been a long while since I’ve had Trish’s special Zucchini cake ! It’s my fav. also ! Guess I’ll have to plant (a) zucchini plant this year. (add a smiley face here). Thanks again for the healthier version.

  2. Well, I love zucchini, but I’ve never had it in my birthday cake! 🙂 But it sounds really good! Happy Birthday Jodus (love that name)!

  3. Wow, I’ve never heard of this! Sounds awesome!

  4. Happy birthday to your hubby! I hope that he had a wonderful birthday though I can’t imagine that he didn’t with that cake waiting for him. You did a great job.

Leave a Reply

