For Giggles

I posted this on LiveStrong on May 11th, 2009.

I started my blog on June 18th, 2009.

Welcome to blogland?

I am considering starting a real blog. Mostly about food. Some about exercise. And of course the randomness that is my life. But primarily about food. And my journey to become an RD. But I wonder, outside of my closest friends and relatives, would I have any followers? Would I score some free stuff? Would I become as infamous as Kath in the Foodieland? I have recently (like 20 minutes ago) purchased a new laptop to replace my sad, pathetic, non-functioning Compaq and am considering, seriously, launching this thing soon though I told myself I should hold off until I am done with my A&P class. Any thoughts?

Possible blog titles…

Food Whore Haven (Thanks Erin!)
Living with Leah
Garlic Girl is unfortunately taken already… and I don’t know if I’m into garlic THAT much.. it’s just a regular player in all my meals.

I hate the stuff like "Good Eats" "Bella Eats" etc…

I am obviously not a very creative person either because I have no other ideas for blog titles. Any thoughts/concerns/questions/support would be great accepted. And no, I’m not seriously planning on using FWH as a blog title thought it makes me giggle every time I think about it.

My journey to be an RD is halted. I do have followers other than obligatory friends and family. I have indeed scored some free stuff. I’m definitely not a Kath. And I still love the blog title food whore haven.

5 Responses

  1. Baaaahahaha. Sorry Leah. From now on you get the nickname Food Whore. Your fate has been sealed 😉

  2. HAHAHAHAHAHA!
    I just laughed. A LOT.
    😉

  3. When I read “For Giggles” I thought you were dedicating the post to me….how self-centered! It looks like you had a Great Thanksgiving.

    BTW, loved the food whore name but it might have been blocked by some…L4L is a great choice!

  4. ahhh Leah I remember way back when 😉 and I like the food whore thing…..lol

  5. I think food whore is an awesome name! 🙂

Leave a Reply

