Walking Tour + Break Out Sessions

I’m having such a good time at the Foodbuzz Festival

After drinking a wheee bit too much wine last night and sleeping next to Mrs. Snores-A-Lot, my sleep wasn’t the best and getting up at 6:45 was hard but it was worth it!

FBZFEST 2 003

I met up with a bunch of other bloggers and we hit the streets for an hour and a half, walking around the city!

FBZFEST 2 013

We conquered a couple serious hills in the beginning and then just moseyed through the rest!

FBZFEST 2 002

Yesterday was great to do the bus tour and see a lot of the city in a quick trip but I really do prefer being on foot and really getting a sense of the town!

FBZFEST 2 029FBZFEST 2 033FBZFEST 2 031

Our walk took us through Chinatown…

FBZFEST 2 021FBZFEST 2 038 FBZFEST 2 022

And to a gorgeous cathedral.

FBZFEST 2 005FBZFEST 2 009FBZFEST 2 012

We made a pit stop for coffee.

FBZFEST 2 034FBZFEST 2 036

Sadly, they had no soy so I opted out.

We also stopped for some focaccia.

FBZFEST 2 028

Again, I passed. I’m really trying to not eat so much bread!

Even though it was hard to get out of bed, the walk was worth it and I felt so much better! (Especially after a bottle of water too! Must hydrate!)

We got back a bit later than I had anticipated so I did a whirlwind change of clothes and headed down to the Starbucks to grab a soy coffee and a protein plate for some breakfast.

FBZFEST 2 043

For the break out sessions this morning, the first one I hit was about successful blogging!

FBZFEST 2 041FBZFEST Mom's 2 050

I took copious notes!

FBZFEST 2 044

I really liked some of the points they brought up, obviously!

The second session was Alaskan Seafood.

FBZFEST 2 048

This was definitely my favorite of the day!

FBZFEST 2 049

I adored Chef Mary Sue Milliken!

FBZFEST 2 059

I also took notes!

FBZFEST 2 069

I can’t wait to taste her tacos at the pavilion this afternoon!

FBZFEST 2 071

The third session was the photography session.

FBZFEST 2 076

Honestly, I had the highest hopes for this one and it fell a little flat. I really enjoyed the presentation but then when we divvied up to do demos, there were just too many people!

FBZFEST 2 085

I did take some shots. I would have really liked some one-on-one direction but maybe that just is unrealistic in these kinds of situations.

FBZFEST 2 082 FBZFEST 2 088

I do have to add – Mom went to a different session for the 2nd one and look who she sat next to!

FBZFEST Mom's 2 053

I’m ridiculously jealous. I am going to do anything in my power to get a pic with Mama Pea this weekend! I’m crushin’! (Oh yeah, and there is roomie Stepfanie who is fantastic!)

We are off to the tasting pavilion! Catch ya on the flip side!

2 Responses

  1. glad you had fun on the walking tour, and it was great meeting you this weekend !:)

Leave a Reply

