Welcome to San Fran!

We’ve arrived!

394

We made it to the hotel a tad before noon today and it is quite charming!

425

It’s definitely dated but has character that allows me to overlook the bad carpet.

Our room is cute…

001

… but very small!

Especially the bathroom for three women!

005

We were hangry by this point so we did the easiest thing imaginable and headed down to the hotel bistro!

008

It was actually really nice! It helps that we had a $10 off coupon!

007413 010011

They started us off with some bread and dipping oil.

014 015

YUM!

016 017018

I decided to go with the Cobb salad…

009

… and at the last minute I changed my mind to the Butterleaf Salad.

031

I think I should have stuck with the Cobb but I was trying to be good.

Mom ordered an open-face smoked salmon tartine (?) that was AMAZING.

021

Dining with foodies is FUN!

022420

After we devoured our lunches, we headed up to register and pick up our swag bags!

033

Bling blinging!

Then we got our tourist on!

045

Mom & I signed up for a 90 minute city tour on a double decker bus to see all the main sights quick since we didn’t have much time between all the foodie festivities!

180

The highlights:

Golden Gate Bridge

224248

Painted Ladies

103 108

Fun architecture

449327139055374178 384     

I’m actually really impressed with all the beautiful green parks and trees throughout the whole city!

340189133

There are 700+ pictures of the 90 minute tour between my mom and I!

But my favorite?

302

Oh yeah! That was going over the bridge, freezing cold, nose running, eyes watering, with my mom behind me! And yes, I took it upside down.

I’ll be uploading more pics to facebook later on and I’ll share the link! I’m off to beautify for the Welcome Reception!

2 Responses

  1. I love the Haight legs! Glad they are still there!

  2. I love all the photos you took in San Francisco. Really great shots. Looked like you were starting to have fun, and the food at the Bistro looked superb!
    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

