Stroke of Genius

It all started with this:

031

Out of mayo? Serious? But I had breakfast sandwiches planned!

036

Ah, the heck with it, I’ll just you butter. You can never go wrong with butter.

But as I opened the fridge, my eyes came to rest on him:

022

Ah, pesto, you are my friend! And I’m pretty sure you will get along with my bff egg and my side kick soysage just fine!

032

And indeed they did.

036

Dare I say a match made in heaven?

To paraphrase my husband: “It really adds another dimension to the breakfast sandwich!”

039

I married a keeper.

PS – do you see what a hot mess his sandwich is? It makes me l.o.l. He likes his runny eggs, I tell ya!

037

Leave a Reply

