Performing My Wifely Duties

Not that wifely duty, you perv!

Haha, I kid.

Sorta.

So you’ve all heard my blabbering for months about how I’m going to Foodbuzz Festival THIS WEEKEND! Well, as much as I don’t like to leave my husband and Pippin, I’m excited to get the heck out of dodge!

But I can’t leave them (namely, the Huz) high and dry so I’ve taken measures to ensure he’ll be ok for the 60 hours I am gone. (Really? Only 60 hours? That makes me want to cry!)

I started the week off by cooking a bird.

206

Then I turned it into a vegetable rice chicken soup with lots of leftovers to feed us lunches (obviously) through the week and he’ll have plenty to munch on this weekend.

027

Then, last night, we made a big ol’ batch of spaghetti.

024

Honey, please make a side of veggies with this! That’s all you have to do!

And of course, there is the beer that is overflowing out of the fridge.

028

Oh wait! That’s the case of beer that he bought for me! What a sweet husband!

His stash is in the garage.

030

Come to think of it, he’s the one that maintains that supply as well so I didn’t really do much on that front. But at least I know he’s in good hands.

And last but not least,

image

(PS – Jon is my dad! Haha….)

Have to make sure he stays busy!

And with that, I have a clear conscious to frolic with foodies in the gorgeous San Fran!

image

2 Responses

  1. I’m going to be away from my husband all next weekend. I’m going to miss him like crazy. But he definitely has a honey do list. It was his idea though to get things done for the baby. 😀

  2. It’ll be interesting to see how he copes on his own. That fb message is so cute! xxx

Leave a Reply

