Foodie Heaven

I am ridiculously excited for the Foodbuzz Festival this weekend!

image

RIDICULOUS. It’s my First Ever blogger meet-up! Go big or go home, right? I’m going to ignore the fact that this trip is making me broke.

Mostly, I’m excited to spend the weekend with this pretty Birthday-gal!

Leah Jodus-341

What better way to spend your birthday!! With your loving daughter and  more delicious food than you can handle!

So packing my bags has been a bit daunting. I was convinced yesterday that we were going to have torrential downpours all weekend.

But it looks like it’s mostly clear!

image

Sweet relief!

And this past weekend, I knocked out my foodie gift exchange – it’s basically a hodge podge of local goodies I mustered up at The Co-Op.

And a college girlfriend hooked me up with a cute dress to wear Saturday night!

And yesterday, I picked up a guidebook of SF – mostly for the maps!

image

I’m also really excited to meet my “personal trainer”: Susan!

And then there is the food of course.

And I’m looking forward to discovering a few more blogs to follow! Hopefully of a different caliber than my norm. I’m feeling the need to break out of my shell.

#fbzfest might be a saved search on my Twitter. Just sayin’.

4 Responses

  1. It’s going to be FUN!!!

  2. I just put your cell number in my phone so we can touch base ASAP on Friday!!!!

  3. Ashlee and I just made our first pit stop at the grandparents house on the way to the foodbuzz festival. We are very excited. We look forward to meeting you in San Fransisco!!! Look us up!! Oh by the way we packed homemade jams and butters that we made for the gift exchange.
    http://ashandlewplus2.com
    Twitter
    ashandlewplus2

Leave a Reply

