This & That

It’s really good to be home!

On Tuesday, the boy had the day off of work so he went to pick up Pip from my dad’s!

Aaaaannnnnddddd he came to my work with her so I could get some lovin’!

034

I missed my baby!

051

After work, we took her out to play and Wednesday after work, we got some one-on-one time with a speedy 20 minute walk in the neighborhood!

060

She’s so cute!

So my eats haven’t been anything too exciting. But here’s the highlights:

Bacon and Mushroom Risotto, not as good as last time though due to some substitutions based on what we had. But still delicious!

022

Roasted & Curried Butternut Squash Soup, extra spicy!

002

And a MONDO delicious salad to go with! It was amazing! The secret? Roasted cashews hidden amongst the veggies!

001

And breakfast this morning was pretty delicious: oatmeal with coconut milk, currants, and more of those secret cashews!

014

And tonight? Dinner was FABULOUS.

025

A massive pile of roasted veggies (eggplant, bell peppers, onion, mushroom, tomato), diced up bacon, and the secret ingredient:

016019 022

These glorious noodles were given to me by my dear friend Mariel in AZ. They are Tempe, AZ born and raised!

017018

Totally aromatic and delicious. I was warned to not ruin them with a sauce so the amped up veggies and bits of bacon were perfection. And you all know how I feel about bacon.

031

I’m contemplating buying a case of them actually. Damn you, Mariel, for introducing them to me!

Highlight of the week? (Yeah, I’m going to preemptively include Friday in this!)

037

Pumpkin cheesecake Jodus stole from work for me. True love right there!

4 Responses

  1. Hahahahaha, I warned you that stuff was awesome!!! I’m so glad you like it; can’t wait to read about the other 2 flavors 🙂

  2. There’s a fancy restaurant in Portland that has THE BEST dessert in town and the pumpkin pie cheesecake is to die for.

  3. Welcome back. I’m sure Pippin was soooo glad to see you. The noodles sound really interesting.

  4. […] when I went to Phoenix and my childhood friend hooked me up with some kick butt pastas (spinach basil garlic & wild mushroom)? Well, I tackled the last one of the […]

Leave a Reply

