Phoenix: Day 2: The Unsocial Network

We pretty much got all of our out-and-about done on Friday and the rest of the weekend was much more relaxing!

289

I love Trish’s back “yard”!

294286 291 

We spent a lot of time out here when it wasn’t too hot.

295341

We ate a few meals out here in the sun too!

296

Breakfast on Saturday was waffles! White fluffy buttermilk kind!

344

Topped with fruit, mmmmm!

351

And a side of bacon and more fruit!

350352

Perfection!

348 356

After breakfast, we geeked out a bit with the Scrabble board.

362370

(See that plate of cookies? It was full.)

365 

It was stiff competition – I didn’t win a single game all weekend.

377

After some Scrabble, Jodus, Trish, and I headed down to the Country Club pool.

379

I put my feet in but mostly stuck to the lounge chairs with a book of sudoku.

We did eat a light lunch there – Jodus and I split a sandwich and potato chips. REAL potato chips!

381383

We had an early dinner planned because we talked about going to the Rodeo.

We catered to the Texans for this meal – big, juicy steaks!

387

I split one with Trish and had corn on the cob and spinach salad to go with.

391 392 393 388

Oh yeah, and red wine.

389

AND my first ever timer shot on my Nikon:

390

Not too shabby! (Dylan and Amanda stayed in Tempe the night before.)

Sunsets in the desert are gorgeous.

436 399405

We ended up vetoing the Rodeo and headed to see The Social Network instead.

I liked it. I guess. It was interesting at least. I could have waited to see it on Netflix.

Leave a Reply

