Green Eggs and Mushroom

Whee! It’s THURSDAY and we leave TOMORROW for Phoenix! Yay!

Last night, working on a low inventory fridge, I took my mom’s suggestion and threw together a frittata for dinner.

031

In the mix – a butt ton of mushrooms, eggs, a butt ton of pesto and topped with plain Chobani.

026

I also made a big ol’ batch of carrot muffins. I wanted something that we can grab and go on the way out the door tomorrow at 4am. 

007

The recipe wasn’t perfect so I’m not going to bother sharing it right now.

025

Both of my cooking adventures last night made an appearance at breakfast this morning.

033

What a colorful breakfast! Orange and Green!!

034 035

I’m so excited to go to Phoenix – I’m just hoping there are no more hail storms!

Want to check out our trip from last year (over the same weekend)? Here’s the posts!

Phoenix: Day 1: Oregano’s

Phoenix: Day 2: Settlers of Catan

Phoenix: Day 3: Bad Ass BBQ

Phoenix: Day 4: PF Chang’s

(I lurve having blog entries to look back on! So fun!)

3 Responses

  1. Have fun in Phoenix! The carrot muffins look yummy!

  2. I bet you are so excited!!!! And aren’t things like fritattas that you can just toss together the best?

  3. Hope you have a great time in Phoenix. We have some amazing new restaurants so I hope you get to try them. Of course, I love Oreganos too.

Leave a Reply

