Snowbirds

Our street is looking very Autumn-y!

094

Cute, huh? I’m digging it. It’s chilly though – we took Pippin out for a walk after work and my hands were like icicles! Time to pull out the winter wear!

Lunch was delicious Indian leftovers from this weekends party! (Did you vote yet?!)

040

I love how buttery okra tastes – even when you don’t use any butter!

038

The naan wasn’t so good today but it was still edible.

So this weekend we are escaping the chill Washington air.

image

Phoenix baby! So excited!

But today, I started mapping out the logistics of it.

image

(Only half kidding about the boobie barista stop!)

4am wake-up call on Friday, here we come! And Thursday evening we have to drive Pippin up to my dad’s. Which means packing will commence Wednesday. Which means I need to squeeze in my first trip to the Kitsap County Library tomorrow after work.

Quick! Any good non-food-related books I have to read?

(I will not be investing in a Marie Claire to entertain me on the flight, that’s for sure!)

SO. This week is going to be hectic to say the least. And I’ve been a tiny bit focused on PFB and not so much on our normal meal plans so our fridge is sad looking. But I managed to scrounge up a decent meal.

008

Tilapia + Jamaican Jerk

012

Over-Roasted Sweet Potatoes

011

Salad with *gasp* iceberg lettuce, grape tomatoes, mushroom, red onion and some oil and vinegar for dressing.

013 015

It wasn’t a WOW meal but it did the trick.

I think I’m going to go crawl into bed and read for a bit! Happy Monday!

2 Responses

  1. “I am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced,” by Nujood Ali
    and
    “My Lobotomy,” by Howard Dully

    Both wonderful yet easy reads, both memoirs and very intriguing.

  2. delicious
    love when the trees have so many gorgeous colours

Leave a Reply

