Getting Wild

Today I had a work lunch meeting that I forgot about last night so my leftovers went untouched! Went to Olive Garden and got soup, salad, and breadsticks! Delicious! It’s the only thing I like at OG.

For dinner tonight, I was on my own – Huz got tied up at work. Sadness ensues.

For my dinner, I got a little wild.

039

Wild salmon, that is!

044

My old self always bought the cheap *$h!t. But I’m reformed. Only wild seafood for me now.

I made an old favorite – Salmon Pesto Pasta.

056

It’s really easy – onion, salmon, tomato, and pesto.

046041 043051

This time, I added a squeeze of lemon juice for fun.

042

Normally when I make this, I use 2 cans of salmon but since I’m buying the spendier stuff now, I just stuck to one.

057

A sprinkle of parm and ready to go!

058

2 Responses

  1. It’s totally lame but I think the black salmon can is awesome. I’m easy to impress! lol

  2. This sounds delicious, I will try it for dinner tonight.

Leave a Reply

