Ready, Set, Blog!

I’m sure you have seen a lot of entries roaming around the blogosphere for Project Food Blog, hosted by Foodbuzz, the ad and social foodie network I have been using ever since the inception of my little blog here at Leftovers For Lunch. I loved the idea of Project Food Blog from the very beginning until I saw that they were looking for the next blog star. Well, I am not a star by any means and I’m not sure I have what it takes to be a star but me and my blog sure are a project!

197 I’m a baby in the world of food blogs. I’ve been blogging for just over a year now and just recently broke down and got my own url. I’m a work in progress. Like most people. And I think that is the thing that makes my blog special – I’m totally relatable.

011

I’m just your average newlywed. I work an 8-5 desk job. I like bacon. I eat too much. I hate to exercise. I’m still paying off student loans. And sometimes I forget to brush my teeth. But that’s why you love me.

185

My blog isn’t just about food. It’s about my life. And it just happens to revolve around food!

image

And I put it all out there. The ups, the downs, the amazing recipes, and the take-out dinners. Life gets a little crazy. The way I get through it all is with leftovers.

Well, and wine.

031

But the food is always the best part.

image

I always try to make it healthy but I can’t help it if a little butter or bacon slips in every now and then.

image

There isn’t really anything in the kitchen that I’m afraid of.

image

But I think what truly makes me unique is my philosophy on leftovers.

image

The key to my success with weight loss and maintenance, saving money, and eating healthy is leftovers! It’s so easy to make a meal a little bit larger than you need so you can have leftovers! And besides, most meals are made for 4 or more servings so that works out perfectly when I am cooking for my husband and myself!

Yes, it takes a little bit of planning. Yes, it takes a little bit more effort. But it is totally worth it! I am a slave to a desk during the day and I don’t want to have to go out to eat everyday or eat sandwiches all the time! Packing leftovers for lunch makes my lunch decisions ridiculously easy that way I can focus my lunch time on more important things, like cat naps!

image

I feel truly grateful to be apart of the food blog community and for Foodbuzz for sponsoring all the crazy foodies out there. I’m so excited for the opportunity to participate in this challenge and can not wait to meet everyone at this year’s Foodbuzz Festival.

Want to learn more about the girl behind the blog? Check out my About Me page!

Leah

8 Responses

  1. Whenever I’m in need of a good dinner recipe (one that will create leftovers for the week!) I ALWAYS stop by your blog to see what you’ve been cooking. Even if I don’t mimic the recipes exactly, there is always inspiration to get me in the kitchen. And the recipes I have tried have been delicious. I am so impressed that you can work an 8-5 AND still come home to make a delicious dinner for you and the boy every night. Just goes to show how much you love it, and how awesome you are at it! 😉

  2. All the best for the PFB!…Leftovers is always an issue with me too and I’m so gkad for the freezer!

  3. I can’t believe you just confessed to forgetting to brush your teeth sometimes….the dental assistant in me is cringing…other than that…you are a STAR baby!

  4. I love leftovers too! What a great concept for your blog. Good luck with all the Project Food Blog challenges!

  5. Fun post! I love, love, love leftovers, too! Your blog sounds great! I’ll definitely be stopping by now that I’ve found it!

    Best of luck with PFB!

  6. I love it, refreshing, looking forward to seeing more of you on FB! Best of luck, happy to leave a vote here!
    -Gina

  7. Hiya, I can totally relate to your write up 🙂 Voted! I hope you have a chance to visit me :^) please. http://www.foodbuzz.com/project_food_blog/challenges/1/view/437

Leave a Reply

